Colorado DUI Attorney

Being detained for driving while intoxicated (DUI) can be terrifying, especially if you’ve never had legal issues before. A skilled Colorado DUI attorney can build a strategy for dealing with the charges against you and explain the legal ramifications of your arrest. Throughout Colorado, our Denver DUI lawyers help clients. Get in touch with us right away!

When you decide to work with my office, I want it to seem like a straightforward decision to you. I carefully explain to you what to expect during the process and take the time to explain the details of your case, your options for defending yourself, and the likely result. My customers can feel secure knowing their case is in a strong, skilled hands thanks to our tailored approach.

Advantages of Hiring a DUI Law Firm
Those who want to understand the nuances of DUI regulations may find it helpful to hire a DUI law firm. DUI defense lawyers can assist you in understanding your legal options and the possible outcomes of your case thanks to their specialized expertise and experience.

A DUI attorney firm is capable of looking into every part of your case, analyzing the facts, developing a strong defense, and giving you personalized legal counsel. In order to get the best result possible, they will also manage all of your court appearances on your behalf and, if necessary, bargain with prosecutors.

DUI lawyers can assist you in enrolling in rehabilitation programs or negotiating alternative sentences to lessen the impact of a DUI charge on your future.  This can involve taking a class on alcohol education, taking driving classes, or even performing volunteer work. With the help of a professional, you can take these actions to improve your chances of avoiding harsh punishments from the legal system, such as jail time or hefty fines. 

DUI lawyer

You May Only Have 7 Days To Defend Your Driving Privileges – Act Now!

In Colorado, drivers who are found operating a vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) more than.08 percent face DUI charges.
Colorado police officers will immediately revoke your driver’s license if you are stopped for DUI (driving while intoxicated). Then, you have up to 7 days to ask for a formal hearing to stop your license and driving rights from being suspended or totally revoked.

You must immediately contact a Denver DUI attorney who can assist in defending your driving privileges as well as your rights, interests, and freedoms for a variety of reasons.

DUI Penalties in Colorado


Prison Time: A first-time DUI conviction might result in a sentence of five days to a year in prison. If the offender has a high or severe BAC, was involved in an accident, or after second and subsequent offenses, judges typically sentence them to more time in jail.


Large fines: For a first offense DUI, the fine ranges from $600 to $1,000. For successive convictions, these fines can reach a maximum of $1,500. This excludes the cost of the prosecution as well as all out-of-pocket expenses for probation, monitored sobriety programs, and alcohol education courses.


License suspension: In Colorado, a first-time DUI conviction carries a one-year administrative driver's license suspension that may prevent you from getting to work or school. If this is your second or third offense, you could lose your license for one to five years, which is a long time to be unable to drive.


Mandatory IIDs: Even for first-time offenders, you can be required to install an ignition interlock device (IID), which is expensive and makes you take a breath test before starting the car and again while you're driving. Installation of an IID is often required and for longer periods of time following repeated convictions.

Is a DUI a Felony in Colorado?

In Colorado, if there have been three or more prior DUI convictions, the offense is classified as a Class 4 Felony. If it resulted in vehicular assault or vehicular homicide, it may also be tried as a Class 4 felony.

Other Types of DUI Related Offenses


Driving while ability impaired (DWAI), as defined by Colorado state law, happens when you operate a vehicle after taking alcohol, drugs, or both.

These chemicals must make it impossible for you to exercise sound judgment mentally or physically, which will make it impossible for you to operate a vehicle safely.

You could still be charged with DWAI even if your BAC is below the legal limit. In Colorado, a driver will be charged with DWAI if their blood alcohol content is over.05 but under.08.


Since 2012, when Colorado voters approved the legalization of recreational marijuana, driving while impaired by drugs (DUID) has attracted the attention of law enforcement in particular.

However, in terms of DUID, it makes no difference what kind of substance you used; if law enforcement officials believe you to be intoxicated, you will be detained and charged as such.

You will be expected to consent to a blood test, and if you refuse, you might be charged with Refusal and lose your license for at least a year.


Anyone under the age of 21 who operates a vehicle while under the influence of alcohol or drugs is considered to be underage drunk driving (UDD).

According to the legislation, offenders who are under the legal drinking age and have blood alcohol concentrations (BAC) that are more than.02 percent, which is the same as less than one drink for many people, are subject to charges and punishments if found guilty.

It is crucial to contact a Denver juvenile DUI attorney as soon as possible if you are a teen or young adult charged with DUI.

Office Hours

Open 24/7

Payment Plans Available

Holidays open 24/7


Contact Info

44 Cook Street, Suite 100 Denver, Colorado 80206

(720) 736-8601